Myron Weiner Distinguished Scholar Award

The Myron Weiner Award annually recognizes a Distinguished Scholar for their contributions in the fields of political demography and/or political geography.

General Information

Recipients must meet the Following Criteria

  1. Recipients must be a current member of ISA.


  • The recipient will receive a certificate at the ISA Annual Convention.

Selection Process

  • Nomination by any PDG member, vote by board.

Apply For This Award

  • Deadline for submission: January 1.


Congratulations to Jacek Kugler of Claremont Graduate University, 2018 s recipient of the Myron Weiner Award!

For a list of past recipients, please check below.

Past Recipients

Award Gallery

Henrik Urdal presents the 2014 Myron Weiner Distinguish Scholar Award to Jack Goldstone

Henrik Urdal presents the 2014 Myron Weiner Award to Jack Goldstone.


Alex Braithwaite | Chair
March 2014 - February 2015
University of Arizona

Award Chairs please review dates to ensure deadlines are met.

Key Dates

The International Studies Association

Representing over 100 countries, ISA has more than 6,500 members worldwide and is the most respected and widely known scholarly association in this field. Endeavoring to create communities of scholars dedicated to international studies, ISA is divided into 7 geographic subdivisions of ISA (Regions), 29 thematic groups (Sections) and 4 Caucuses which provide opportunities to exchange ideas and research with local colleagues and within specific subject areas.
Help   |   Thanks   |   Privacy Statement   |   Terms Of Use