Award Committee


Given the uncertainty, and almost near-lock down, that all of the members of our community are experiencing, the ISA Book Award committee is kindly requesting electronic copies of any and all submissions. All of our universities are closed and many of us are on shelter in place orders, where the mail is being used for food and medicine. This submission would preferably be in PDF format and sent to Steve Carlson at, who will then organize and distribute all nominations  to the panel at the appropriate time.

We would confirm that any electronic copy would not be for distribution of any kind but rather for the sole purpose of evaluation for the award.

In the event that an electronic copy is not available, please let us know and we will consider alternatives, which  may produce substantial delays.

Apologies for any inconvenience. Please make certain to copy Steve Carlson on any messages to myself.

All best

Emilie Hafner-Burton


Emilie Hafner-Burton, Chair

March 2020 - April 2021
University of California, San Diego

Aila Matanock, Member

March 2020- April 2021
University of California, Berkeley

Jessica Stanton, Member

March 2020- April 2021
Temple University

Kelly M. Kadera, Member

March 2020- April 2021
University of Iowa

Toni Haastrup, Member

March 2020- April 2021
University of Stirling

Mark A. Boyer, Ex-Officio

University of Connecticut
362 Fairfield Way, Unit 4013
Storrs, CT 06269-4013