Past Recipients

Year Recipient
2019 Nancy Fraser
2018 Vijay Prashad, Trinity College
2017 Professor Arturo Escobar, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
2016 Professor Cristina Rojas, Carleton University, Canada
2015 Professor Pal Ahluwalia, University of Portsmouth, UK
2014 Shahid Qadir, Editor of ‘Third World Quarterly’ (TWQ)
2013 Professor Mike Shapiro, University of University of Hawaii at Mānoa
2012 Professor Saskia Sassen, Columbia University
2011 Professor Barry Hindess, ANU, Australia.s
2010 Professor Stephen Chan, SOAS, UK.
2009 Professor Mahmood Mamdani, Columbia University
2008 Professor R . B. J. Walker, University of Victoria, Canada
2007 Professor Dipesh Chakrabarty, The University of Chicago
2006 Prof. Silvia Federici Professor Emerita, New College, Hofstra University, New York
2005 Professor Kinhinde Mushakoji
2004 Professor Timothy M. Shaw
2003 Professor Fred Dallmayr
2002 Late Prof. Janet Abu-Lughod

The International Studies Association

Representing over 100 countries, ISA has more than 6,500 members worldwide and is the most respected and widely known scholarly association in this field. Endeavoring to create communities of scholars dedicated to international studies, ISA is divided into 7 geographic subdivisions of ISA (Regions), 29 thematic groups (Sections) and 4 Caucuses which provide opportunities to exchange ideas and research with local colleagues and within specific subject areas.
Help   |   Thanks   |   Privacy Statement   |   Terms Of Use