Frank J. Klingberg Award For Best Paper Presented by a Faculty Member

Named for a longtime member of the ISA-Midwest, Frank Klingberg of Southern Illinois University, this award is given to the best paper presented by a faculty member at the annual meeting of the ISA-Midwest.

General Information

Recipients must meet the Following Criteria

  1. Recipients must be a current member of ISA.


  • The recipient(s) receives a framed ISA certificate and a $200 cash prize.

Selection Process

  • A committee selects the recipients(s). Further details about the selection process are not available at this time. Please contact the Midwest President for more information.

Apply or Nominate for the Award

  • Anyone (i.e., presenter, chair, discussant) familiar with an excellent faculty paper presented at the annual ISA-Midwest conference can nominate that paper. Faculty can self-nominate if they would like to.
  • Papers should be submitted to the ISA-Midwest president by December 31, 2018.


Brian Lai | University of Iowa

Award Chairs please review dates to ensure deadlines are met.

Key Dates

The International Studies Association

Representing over 100 countries, ISA has more than 6,500 members worldwide and is the most respected and widely known scholarly association in this field. Endeavoring to create communities of scholars dedicated to international studies, ISA is divided into 7 geographic subdivisions of ISA (Regions), 29 thematic groups (Sections) and 4 Caucuses which provide opportunities to exchange ideas and research with local colleagues and within specific subject areas.
Help   |   Thanks   |   Privacy Statement   |   Terms Of Use