FTGS Eminent Scholar Award

FTGS annually honors an eminent scholar in the International Relations sub-field of Feminist Theory and Gender Studies. Through their research, eminent scholars have made a significant impact and have pushed the boundaries of the sub-field. Many FTGS eminent scholars also have distinguished themselves through their commitment to the section and have advanced feminist scholarship through their teaching, mentoring and leadership.

General Information

Recipients must meet the Following Criteria

  1. Recipients must be a current member of ISA.
  2. Recipients must be members of the FTGS section

Apply For This Award

  • Nominations are being sought for the FTGS Eminent Scholar Award. Please send your nominations to Roberta Guerrina by June 22, 2020.
  • The list of scholars who have previously received the award are not eligible for nomination.


Roberta Guerrina | Chair
Lund University


Denise M. Horn |Member
Simmons University

Maria Martin de Almagro Iniesta | Member
University of Cambridge

Catherine Goetze | Member
University of Tasmania

Meet the Committee

Award Chairs please review dates to ensure deadlines are met.

Key Dates