News from ISA


ISA Officer Election

Elections for new officers to the ISA Governing Council (President, Vice Presidents, At-Large Representatives) are now open. The ISA officer election for the 2017-2018 term opens November 5th, 2015, and closes December 5th, 2015.  The following is a list of the nominated officers: Brett Ashley Leeds for president; Audie Klotz, Jennifer Sterling-Folker and Rorden Wilkinson for vice presidents;  and the following five candidates to stand in the election for our three at-large representative positions:  Belgin San Akca, Thomas Bernauer, Gunther Hellmann, David Hornsby and Omar McDoom.  

Please note that voting is only available for ISA members, so once the elections begin you will need to log in to our site to demonstrate eligibility. Once you have logged in, you will be able to access the voting form. ISA's Constitution requires a 15% turnout in order for the election to be valid. We will announce the winners on our news blog and in the December ISA newsletter. Thank you to the Nominating Committee for coordinating the election and to all the candidates for their willingness to stand.

You may view the candidates and vote here:

Posted in: Headquarters


There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.
Start the Discussion...
Only registered users may post comments.


ISA on Twitter


Newsletter Archive

Check out our newsletter archives here!

The International Studies Association

Representing 100 countries, ISA has over 6,500 members worldwide and is the most respected and widely known scholarly association in this field. Endeavoring to create communities of scholars dedicated to international studies, ISA is divided into 7 geographic subdivisions of ISA (Regions), 29 thematic groups (Sections) and 4 Caucuses which provide opportunities to exchange ideas and research with local colleagues and within specific subject areas.
Help   |   Thanks   |   Privacy Statement   |   Terms Of Use