News from ISA


Theory Section Announces Award Winners

The ISA Theory Section is pleased to announce the winners of its awards for the best papers presented at the 2013 Annual Meeting. The winners are:

  • In the Pre-PhD category, Eric Van Rythoven, PhD Candidate at Carleton University’s Department of Political Science, with the paper “Realism, Securitization, and Statecraft.”
There is a tie for the post-PhD winners, who are:

  • Andrew Davenport, Aberystwyth University’s Department of International Politics, with the paper “Theory and Practice: Kantian Questions”
  • Simon Glezos, University of Victoria’s Political Science Department, with the paper “Of Fortuna and Facebook: Social Media and Social Networks in Global Politics”
Congratulations to the winners, who will be recognized at our business meeting at ISA 1014 in Toronto. 
Posted in: Theory (THEORY)


There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.
Start the Discussion...
Only registered users may post comments.


ISA on Twitter


Newsletter Archive

Check out our newsletter archives here!

The International Studies Association

Representing 100 countries, ISA has over 6,500 members worldwide and is the most respected and widely known scholarly association in this field. Endeavoring to create communities of scholars dedicated to international studies, ISA is divided into 7 geographic subdivisions of ISA (Regions), 29 thematic groups (Sections) and 4 Caucuses which provide opportunities to exchange ideas and research with local colleagues and within specific subject areas.
Help   |   Thanks   |   Privacy Statement   |   Terms Of Use