SSIP Governance and Leadership

Advisory Council

Past Section Chairs

T. Clifton Morgan, Rice University, 1995-1997
James Morrow, University of Michigan, 1997-1999
James Lee Ray, Vanderbilt University, 1999-2001
Jack Levy, Rutgers University, 2001-2003 *
Suzanne Werner, Emory University, 2003-2005
Doug Lemke, Pennsylvania State University, 2005-2007
Brett Ashley Leeds, Rice University, 2007-2009 *
Sara McLaughlin Mitchell, University of Iowa, 2009-2011
Brandon C. Prins, University of Tennessee, 2011-2013
Håvard Hegre, Peace and Research Institute Oslo, 2013-2015
Michelle Benson, University at Buffalo - State University of New York, 2015-2017
Shannon Lindsey Blanton, University of Alabama at Birmingham, 2017-2019

Past Section Program Chairs

Dina Zinnes, University of Illinois, 1994-1995 *
David Davis/Suzanne Werner, George Mason University/Emory University, 1996-1997
Glenn Palmer, Pennsylvania State University, 1997-1999
Patrick Regan, University of Notre Dame, 1999-2000
Glenn Palmer, Pennsylvania State University, 2000-2001
Jack Levy, Rutgers University, 2001-2002 *
Paul R. Hensel, University of North Texas, 2002-2003
Doug Lemke, Pennsylvania State University, 2003-2004
David H. Clark, Binghamton University, 2004-2005
Sarah McLaughlin Mitchell, University of Iowa, 2005-2006
Vesna Danilovic, State University of New York at Buffalo, 2006-2007
Mark Crescenzi, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 2007-2008
Kristian Skrede Gleditsch, University of Essex, 2008-2009
Michael Colaresi, University of Pittsburgh, 2009-2010
Cameron Thies, Arizona State University, 2010-2011
Megan Shannon, University of Colorado, 2011-2012
Susan Allen, University of Mississippi, 2012-2013
Ursula Daxecker, University of Amsterdam, 2013-2014
Jacob D. Kathman, University at Buffalo, SUNY, 2014-2015
Hanne Fjelde, Uppsala University, 2015-2016
Carla Martinez Machain, Kansas State University, 2016-2017
Olga V. Chyzh, Iowa State University, 2017-2018
Ragnhild Nordas, University of Michigan, 2018-2019
Jessica Maves Braithwaite, University of Arizona, 2019-2020

* Indicates a former ISA President

SSIP Charter

The structure, leadership and policies of SSIP are outlined in its charter.

SSIP Charter