FTGS Governance and Leadership

Past Chairs of FTGS

1991: Section Chair Christine Sylvester, Program Chair V. Spike Peterson
1992: Section Chair Christine Sylvester, Program Chair V. Spike Peterson
1993: Section Chair Mary Ann Tetreault, Program Chair Marianne Marchand
1994: Section Chair Anne Sisson Runyan, Program Chairs Sandra Whitworth & Constance Cole
1995: Section Chair Sandra Whitworth, Program Chair Francine D'Amico
1996: Section Chair Francine D'Amico, Program Chair Margaret Leahy
1997: Section Chair J. Ann Tickner, Program Chair Deborah Stienstra
1998: Section Chair Margaret Leahy, Program Chair Steve Niva
1999: Section Chair Simona Sharoni, Program Chair Elisabeth Prug
2000: Section Chair Deborah Stienstra
2001: Section Chair LHM Ling, Program Chair Geeta Chowdhry
2002: Section Chair Gillian Youngs, Program Chairs Anna Agathangelou & Greg Kelson
2003: Section Chair Marianne Marchand, Program Chair Jacqui True
2004: Section Chair Geeta Chowdhry, Program Chair Anna Agathangelou
2005: Section Chair M.I. Franklin, Program Chair Geeta Chowdhry
2006: Section Chair Jane Parpart, Program Chair Brooke Ackerly
2007: Section Chair Brooke Ackerly, Program Chair Laura Sjoberg
2008: Section Chair Eve Sandberg, Program Chair Laura Sjoberg
2009: Section Chair Laura Sjoberg, Program Chair Laura Sjoberg
2010: Section Chair Jacqui True, Program Chairs Joyce P. Kaufman & Kristen Williams
2011: Section Chair Elisabeth Prügl, Program Chair Laura Parisi
2012: Section Chair Susanne Zwingel, Program Chair Nicole Detraz
2013: Section Chair Laura Parisi, Program Chair Annick Wibben
2014: Section Chair Catia C. Confortini, Program Chair Annica Kronsell
2015: Section Chair Caron Gentry, Program Chair Natalie Florea Hudson
2016: Section Chair Megan H. MacKenzie, Program Chair Laura Shepherd
2017: Section Chair Natalie Florea Hudson, Program Chair Mary Manjikian
2018: Section Chair Denise M. Horn, Program Chair Roberta Guerrina


FTGS Charter

The structure, leadership and policies of FTGS are outlined in its charter.

FTGS Charter

The International Studies Association

Representing over 100 countries, ISA has more than 6,500 members worldwide and is the most respected and widely known scholarly association in this field. Endeavoring to create communities of scholars dedicated to international studies, ISA is divided into 7 geographic subdivisions of ISA (Regions), 29 thematic groups (Sections) and 4 Caucuses which provide opportunities to exchange ideas and research with local colleagues and within specific subject areas.
Help   |   Thanks   |   Privacy Statement   |   Terms Of Use