News and Updates from FPA


NO Image:
Alex Walker posted in Awards on August 10, 2015
The International Studies Association invites nominations [including self-nominations] for the Annual Deborah "Misty" Gerner Innovative Teaching in International Studies Award. This permanent ISA award honors the legacy of Misty Gerner as not only a fine scholar, but also as a passionate and dedicated teacher and mentor. Sponsored to carry her memory and mission forward by Rowman & Littlefield Publishers and the editorial board of the New Millennium Books in International Studies, the award is granted annually to an instructor who has developed effective new approaches to teaching in the discipline.
ISA Headquarters posted in Awards on August 07, 2015
At the 2015 International Studies Association Annual Meeting in New Orleans, the United States Institute of Peace celebrated its 30th anniversary and its enduring support for the International Studies Association by establishing within ISA an annual prize to be given for the best peace studies dissertation written in a calendar year. The prize will honor an outstanding dissertation on the analysis of violent conflict, conflict resolution, peacemaking, or peacebuilding completed in a U.S. PhD. program.
Jennifer Fontanella posted in Awards, Women's (WCIS) on July 17, 2015

The Women’s Caucus of the International Studies Association (WCIS) is pleased to announce the call for applications/nominations for our two annual awards, the Deborah “Misty” Gerner Grant for Professional Development and the Susan S. Northcutt Award. Please see the individual award pages for more information about these awards and the nomination process. 

The nomination/application deadline for both is October 1, 2015. Questions regarding the application/nomination process may be directed to Gigi Gokcek, WCIS Awards/Nominations Coordinator at

Alex Walker posted in Awards on July 17, 2015
The J. Ann Tickner Book Prize seeks to recognize the author of a book that critically engages IR theory, that questions disciplinary assumptions, and that helps build practical knowledge to address pressing issues and contribute to a more just and peaceful world. Nominations are due by August 15, 2015.
Alexander B. Downes, Associate Professor of Political Science and International Affairs at The George Washington University, has been named the 2016 recipient of the International Security Studies Section (ISSS) Emerging Scholar Award.  This newly created, annual award is meant to recognize scholars under the age of 45, or within fifteen years of receiving their PhD, who are judged to have made (through their body of publications) the most significant contribution to the field of security studies.  
Joel Davis posted in Awards on June 18, 2015

ISA's Post-Communist Systems in International Relations Section (POSTCOMM) invites nominations for the Robert H. Donaldson Prize. Nominations are due by Sept. 1, 2015.

Page 8 of 20First   Previous   3  4  5  6  7  [8]  9  10  11  12  Next   Last   

The International Studies Association

Representing over 100 countries, ISA has more than 6,500 members worldwide and is the most respected and widely known scholarly association in this field. Endeavoring to create communities of scholars dedicated to international studies, ISA is divided into 6 geographic subdivisions of ISA (Regions), 29 thematic groups (Sections) and 4 Caucuses which provide opportunities to exchange ideas and research with local colleagues and within specific subject areas.
Help   |   Thanks   |   Privacy Statement   |   Terms Of Use