News and Updates from FPA

ISA Headquarters posted on December 06, 2016 15:01

Thank you to all who participated in the recent election for the 2018-2019 ISA Governing Council Officer Election. The election was held Saturday, November 5 – Monday, December 5, 2016 through ISA's online voting system. We are pleased to announce the newly elected officers for the 2018-2019 term:  

  • President: Patrick James
  • Vice President: Håvard Hegre
  • Vice-President: Zaryab Iqbal
  • Vice-President: Edward Mansfield
  • Treasurer: T. Clifton Morgan
  • At-Large Representative: Kristin Bakke
  • At-Large Representative: Selcan M. Kaynak
  • At-Large Representative: Kanica Rakhra
We invite you to read the candidate statements archived on our website here

Thank you to all the candidates for their willingness to serve and to contribute their time and energy to ISA.

Read the Full Article in the Online Library
Posted in: Headquarters
Discuss this Article
There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.
Start the Discussion...
Only registered users may post comments.

The International Studies Association

Representing over 100 countries, ISA has more than 6,500 members worldwide and is the most respected and widely known scholarly association in this field. Endeavoring to create communities of scholars dedicated to international studies, ISA is divided into 6 geographic subdivisions of ISA (Regions), 29 thematic groups (Sections) and 4 Caucuses which provide opportunities to exchange ideas and research with local colleagues and within specific subject areas.
Help   |   Thanks   |   Privacy Statement   |   Terms Of Use