News and Updates from FPA

Joel Davis posted on April 09, 2015 16:39

FTGS will be awarding its first book prize at ISA 2016 in Atlanta. The award recognizes a book published in the last two years that excels in originality, impact, and rigor towards furthering feminist theory and gender studies within the discipline of IR.

1.     Recipient must be a current member of ISA.

2.     Recipient must be a member of the FTGS section.

3.     Books must have been published in the two preceding calendar years (i.e. the book must have an official publication date of 2013 or 2014 for nomination this year).

4.     Nominators/ nominees are responsible for making sure the publisher provides copies of the nominated book for the committee by May 1, 2015.

5.     In the future, books that were previously nominated are not eligible for nomination in the following year.

Please send your nominations, with details of the publication and a 300-500 word justification, to the chair of the committee, Annick Wibben (, no later than April 15, 2015. Upon receipt of the nomination materials, you will receive further instruction on sending the books to this year’s committee:  Zehra Arat, Juanita Elias, Helen Kinsella, Spike Peterson, and Annick Wibben.

All details can also be found at Please spread the word & consider submitting a nomination!
Read the Full Article in the Online Library
Posted in: Awards
Related Articles
ISSS Distinguished Scholar Award Announced The International Studies Association is proud to announce that Martha Crenshaw, Senior Fellow at the Center for International Security and Cooperatio...
IO Section Announces Award Winner The International Studies Association (ISA) is delighted to announce that Thomas G. Weiss, Presidential Professor of Political Science at the Graduate...
Call for Nominations - FTGS Best Student Paper Award FTGS invites nominations for the 2016 Best Student Paper Award to be awarded at our meeting in Atlanta next spring. This award, sponsored by Feminist ...
Call for Nominations - IO Distinguished Scholar Award IO Distinguished Scholar Award Call for Nominations The IO Distinguished Scholar Award recognizes scholars of exceptional merit who have made distinc...
Upcoming ISA Award Deadline Are you interested in honoring outstanding scholarship? If so, don't miss this upcoming award deadline. Please submit nominations for the following aw...
Discuss this Article
There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.
Start the Discussion...
Only registered users may post comments.

The International Studies Association

Representing over 100 countries, ISA has more than 6,500 members worldwide and is the most respected and widely known scholarly association in this field. Endeavoring to create communities of scholars dedicated to international studies, ISA is divided into 6 geographic subdivisions of ISA (Regions), 29 thematic groups (Sections) and 4 Caucuses which provide opportunities to exchange ideas and research with local colleagues and within specific subject areas.
Help   |   Thanks   |   Privacy Statement   |   Terms Of Use