News and Updates from FPA

Joel Davis posted on December 09, 2014 12:20
Thank you to all who participated in the recent election for the 2016-2017 ISA Governing Council Officer Election. The election was held Wednesday, November 5 – Friday, December 5, 2014 through ISA's online voting system. We are pleased to announce the newly elected officers for the 2016-2017 term:

T.V. Paul, President; Kumiko Haba, Vice-President; Kelly Kadera, Vice-President; Layna Mosley, Vice-President; Mely Cabellero-Anthony, At-Large Representative; Markus Kornprobst, at-Large Representative; and Ann Towns, At-Large Representative.

We invite you to read the candidate statements archived on our website here

Thank you to all the candidates for your willingness to serve and contribute your time to ISA.


Read the Full Article in the Online Library
Posted in: Headquarters
Related Articles
Congratulations to ISA President-Elect T.V. Paul   ISA congratulates McGill University Political Science Professor T.V. Paul on his recent election as the 56th ISA president for the 2016-17 ter...
Region and Section Elections Many of our regions and sections are currently conducting officer elections in advance of the annual business meetings held at the upcoming ISA Annual...
Discuss this Article
There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.
Start the Discussion...
Only registered users may post comments.

The International Studies Association

Representing over 100 countries, ISA has more than 6,500 members worldwide and is the most respected and widely known scholarly association in this field. Endeavoring to create communities of scholars dedicated to international studies, ISA is divided into 6 geographic subdivisions of ISA (Regions), 29 thematic groups (Sections) and 4 Caucuses which provide opportunities to exchange ideas and research with local colleagues and within specific subject areas.
Help   |   Thanks   |   Privacy Statement   |   Terms Of Use