News and Updates from FPA

Angelica Robison posted on October 01, 2013 12:57
The ISA- Midwest region of ISA invites nominations for the 2013 J. David Singer Book Award, with an extended deadline of December 1, 2013 for this year's award. The J. David Singer Best Book Award is given every other year to the author (or co-authors) of an outstanding book published in the previous three years (no edited volumes).  The author(s) must be a member of the ISA Midwest, or have attended the conference in the previous five years, and the nomination must be made by an ISA Midwest member (self-nominations accepted).  The recipient receives a plaque and recognition at the annual meeting.  Nominations for the 2013 award should be sent to James M. Scott (, Chair, no later than  December 1, 2013 (books published in 2011, 2012, 2013 will be eligible). Detail of the award criteria are available here.

Read the Full Article in the Online Library
Posted in: Awards, ISA Midwest
Discuss this Article
There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.
Start the Discussion...
Only registered users may post comments.

The International Studies Association

Representing over 100 countries, ISA has more than 6,500 members worldwide and is the most respected and widely known scholarly association in this field. Endeavoring to create communities of scholars dedicated to international studies, ISA is divided into 6 geographic subdivisions of ISA (Regions), 29 thematic groups (Sections) and 4 Caucuses which provide opportunities to exchange ideas and research with local colleagues and within specific subject areas.
Help   |   Thanks   |   Privacy Statement   |   Terms Of Use