News and Updates from FPA

Angelica Robison posted on September 18, 2013 17:57

ISA-NE announces that Paul Musgrave and Yu-Ming Liou have been awarded the Frederick Hartmann Award for the best graduate student paper: "Selectorates, Resource Wealth, and Policy Agendas: Why Petroleum Only Sometimes Perpetuates Patriarchy." Andrew A. G. Ross has been awarded the A. Leroy Bennett Award for the best paper presented by a scholar with a PhD, for: "A Good Use of Force: Humanitarian Sentiment and the Micropolitics of War in Iraq". Congratulations! The region will make the formal presentation of the awards at the next annual ISA-NE meeting in Providence in November.

Read the Full Article in the Online Library
Discuss this Article
There are currently no comments, be the first to post one.
Start the Discussion...
Only registered users may post comments.

The International Studies Association

Representing over 100 countries, ISA has more than 6,500 members worldwide and is the most respected and widely known scholarly association in this field. Endeavoring to create communities of scholars dedicated to international studies, ISA is divided into 6 geographic subdivisions of ISA (Regions), 29 thematic groups (Sections) and 4 Caucuses which provide opportunities to exchange ideas and research with local colleagues and within specific subject areas.
Help   |   Thanks   |   Privacy Statement   |   Terms Of Use