Become a Sponsor at ISA 2014

ISA's Marketing Director, Suela Mustafa, is here to answer questions and to help you best link your group's interests with those of our convention participants. Sponsors are asked to confirm their commitment prior to February 1st, 2014. Please note, all sponsors are subject to our Terms and Conditions.

Contact Suela

Find Opportunities to Sponsor

Signature Events

President's Address and Reception | $10,000
The annual address from the incoming ISA president draws hundreds of attendees each year. The talk is followed by the largest reception held at the convention.
ISA Governing Council Luncheon | $5,500
The Governing Council is ISA's primary governing body. It meets on the Tuesday before the convention begins and involves the leadership from across the organization.
President's Reception for the ISA Governing Council | $5,500
The Governing Council is ISA's primary governing body. Following the Governing Council meeting on Tuesday, a reception is held in the Executive Director's suite to welcome and thank the ISA leadership for their service.
Junior Scholar Reception | $5,000 (SOLD OUT)
This inaugural reception brings together junior scholars (current students or those within 2 years of receipt of their PhD) at the annual convention. The reception will provide an enormous opportunity for networking among scholars at the beginning of their career.
Paying it Forward Professional Development Event | $1,000
A pre-conference professional development workshop designed to mentor female graduate students and junior faculty to successfully maneuver within the discipline. Workshop activities will target processes of getting a job, publication, tenure, promotion, work-life balance, and navigating a gendered field.

Convention Services

WiFi Hot-spot and Cyber Cafe | $3,625
WiFi access is always popular for our attendees, especially at international conferences. The Cyber Cafe provides ten wired computer stations for people who don't have a device with them and up to 600 simultaneous connections may access WiFi in the exhibit hall area. The package is $3,625 per day and we have four days available for sponsorship. Get 10% discount by sponsoring multiple days.  
Exhibit Hall Coffee Breaks | $1,200
Coffee breaks are served in the Exhibit Hall and provide a great networking and marketing opportunity both for Exhibitors and visitors.The coffee break serves up to 200 people. Get 10% discount by sponsoring multiple breaks.
Reception Coffee Break | $3,250
Reception coffee breaks are served in the Exhibit Hall near your booth (if space is available) and provide a great networking and marketing opportunity. The coffee break serves up to 200 people and includes assorted pastries, as approved by ISA. Get 10% discount by sponsoring multiple breaks.
Kiddie Corp Child Care Underwriting | $500
KiddieCorp provides child care for the ISA members at the Convention. The underwriter will be acknowledged in signage and will receive special acknowledgement in the convention program. Sponsorship available in $500 increments.

Award Underwriting Opportunities

Deborah Gerner Grant for Professional Development Award | $2,000 (SOLD OUT)
This grant may be used to support any legitimate professional development need identified by the candidate. (Learn more)
Deborah Gerner Innovative Teaching Award | $500 (SOLD OUT)
The Deborah Gerner Innovative Teaching in International Studies Award honors the legacy of Misty Gerner as not only a fine scholar, but also as a passionate and dedicated teacher and mentor.. (Learn more)
Harold and Margaret Sprout Award | $500
This award is sponsored by the Environmental Studies Section (ESS), and is given annually to the best book in the field - one that makes a contribution to theory and interdisciplinarity, shows rigor and coherence in research and writing, and offers accessibility and practical relevance. . (Learn more)
International Studies Annual Best Book Award | $500 (SOLD OUT)
The International Studies Annual Best Book Award is conferred for the best book in the field of international studies with a copyright dated the year before the nomination.. (Learn more)
Karl Deutsch Award | $500 (SOLD OUT)
The Karl Deutsch Award is presented annually to a scholar who is judged to have made the most significant contribution to the study of International Relations and Peace Research.. (Learn more)
Robert W. and Jessie Cox Award | $500 (SOLD OUT)
Honors the best graduate student paper of critical inquiry into international relations. . (Learn more)
James N. Rosenau Award | $500
The award was established to honor James Rosenau. (Learn more)

Section, Region and Caucus Events

FPA, SSIP and PDG Poster Sessions and Reception
Foreign Policy Analysis Section (FPA), Scientific Study of International Processes Section (SSIP), and Political Demography Section (PDG) Poster Sessions and Reception, Honoring Distinguished Scholar Rose McDermott (FPA)
ENMISA, HR, ILAW and IO Reception
Ethnicity, Nationalism, and Migration Studies (ENMISA), Human Rights (HR), International Law (ILAW), and International Organization (IO) Sections Joint Reception Honoring Distinguished Scholars Robert Keohane (IO), Andreas Wimmer (ENMISA), and Rhoda Howard-Hassmann (HR)
ESS Reception
Environmental Studies Section (ESS) Distinguished Scholar Reception, Honoring Peter Haas
FTGS, WCIS and LGBTQA Reception
Feminist Theory and Gender Studies Section (FTGS), Women's Caucus (WCIS), and Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Queer, Transgendered, and Allies Section (LGBQTA) Joint Reception, Honoring FTGS Distinguished Scholar Carol Cohn
Diplomatic Studies Section (DPLST), English School Secion (ENGSS), Comparative and Interdisciplinary Studies Section (CISS) and Historical International Relations Section (HIST) Joint Reception
ISSS Reception
International Security Studies Section (ISSS) Distinguished Scholar Reception, Honoring Richard Ned Lebow
ISA Canada Reception
ISA Canada Distinguished Scholar Reception, Honoring Kim Richard Nossal
REL Reception
Reception of the ISA Religion and International Relations Section (REL)
ISS Reception
Intelligence Studies Section (ISS) Distinguished Scholar Reception, Honoring Loch Johnson
PSS Reception
Peace Studies Section (PEACE) Distinguished Scholar Reception, Honoring Cynthia Enloe, John Paul Lederach, and Abdul Aziz Said
IES and Theory Reception
International Ethics Section and Theory Section Joint Reception
ICOMM Business Meeting and Reception
International Communication Section (ICOMM) Business Meeting and Reception
IPE Reception
International Political Economy Section (IPE) Distinguished Scholar Reception (SOLD OUT)
IPS Reception
International Political Sociology Section (IPS) Reception
POSTCOMM Reception
Post Communist States in International Relations Section (POSTCOMM) Business Meeting and Reception

Please check back later as additional opportunities with our Sections, Regions and Caucuses may become available.